定义 变性者、跨性者、女雄、Ladyboy

变性女有许多种术语和称呼。若您用过约会网站一段时间,您或许已注意到,有许多术语可能令男性疑惑。甚至变性女本身都对某些术语不是很清楚。在菲律宾,许多变性女都误称自己为男同性恋。而在泰国,Ladyboy 这个词相当普遍。让我们来试着为您解说这些术语吧。希望您在阅读这个指南后会对这些术语有更清楚的理解。

跨性者

跨性者是指某人的性别认同与社会期望的性别角色的不一致。要更清楚了解跨性者这个词,您必须知道,社会只承认两种性别-男性或女性。更狭隘的说法,社会期望您的性别是依据您出生时被赋予的性别。若您出生时是具有阴茎,您就应是男性;但若您出生时具有阴道,您就应是女性。跨性者并不依据他们出生的性别来认定自己的性别为何。

跨性者这个通用术语其实囊括了许多其他称号,像是:变性者、易装者、性别酷儿、变装皇后和变装国王... 我们将在以下分别详述这些词(以及其他)。

順性別

「本性别」或「顺性别」是用在将自己的性别视为一体的人。与跨性者和变性者相反,本性別者认同他们与生具来的性别。而大多数人属于本性別。

变性者 / 变性女 / 变性

变性者的性别认同,即她出生时被赋予的性别之相反性别,并经历变性来匹配她的性别认同。我们可根据情况来谈论变性男和变性女。在 My Ladyboy Date,我们着重于帮助变性女找到爱。变形女出生时具有男性生殖器,但她们认同自己为女性。因此她们如女性般生活,并经历如(脸部、臀部、胸部、性器官转换等变性手术和荷尔蒙补充疗法。

术前变性者

当变性者尚未经历变性手术,也就是说,她仍保有她的男性生殖器,这时她就被称为「术前变性者」。

术后变性者

当变性者经历过变性手术,则被称为「术后变性者」。

未经历变性手术的变性者

近来,未进行手术变性者 (non-op) 一词已被用来称呼尚未经历变性手术、也无做手术之打算的变性者。她感到保有自己的男性生殖器较自在,且想要继续以这样的方式生活。

女雄

女雄 (shemale) 专用于色情行业,特别是以术前变性女为主的影集。有趣而遗憾地,这个词非常流行,比起其他术语,shemale 这个词在 Google 上有更多的搜索结果。这个词含色情之意,因此被归为负面和贬义用语。请勿使用这个词来称呼变性女。

易装者 / 变性者 / 变装 / 反串者

易装者(或变装者)指的是喜爱装扮成与自己相反性别的人们。这不表示易装者将自己认定为女性。他们装扮成另一个性别可能有其他原因。许多易装者是男同性恋,但有些异性恋男性喜欢变装为偶像(多数为私底下)。然而对于发现自己扮作另一性别感到更自在的人,这可能会是转变为变性女的一个开始。「变性男」一词可能有侮辱性,因为这暗示变性者的性别并不因而变为女性。

变装皇后 / 变装国王

变装皇后和变装国王喜欢装扮成自己的相反性别,但他们不见得就是同性恋者。他们只是出自于好玩、或因为他们受雇于娱乐业而变装。现今有些异性恋男性为变装皇后或反串为女性,但他们仍对妻子忠贞。

Ladyboy

Ladyboy 一词源于泰语 Kathoey 的英文翻译,此词定义了跨性女。Ladyboy 普遍用于亚洲地区(如菲律宾、马来西亚等),然而这个词也流行于色情业。一般而言,Ladyboy 一词在亚洲普遍被接受,但在其他国家被视为负面的词,可能被视为一种侮辱。尽管如此,我们在 MyLadyboyDate 网站还是选择使用这个词来称呼大部分来自亚洲的变性者会员。而泰国是拥有最多跨性女的国家。

瞧!希望您现在对于这些词汇和您正在找寻目标有更清楚的概念。我们 My Ladyboy Date 的使命就是为变性女和想与她们相遇、约会和恋爱的男士们建立桥梁。您可以免费注册并马上开始约会 ;)

快速搜索

Definitions transsexual, transgender, shemale, ladyboy

There is a huge variety of terms and names for transsexual women. If you've been using dating sites for a while, you noticed that they have a variety of terms which leads many men to confusion. Even trans women themselves are uncertain of the meaning of some terms. In the Philippines, a lot of trans women wrongly call themselves gay. In Thailand, the term Ladyboy is the most popular. Let's explain these terms the best we can. Hopefully, you'll have a better understanding of what they mean after you read this guide.

Transgender

A transgender person is a person whose gender identity doesn't align with the role society is expecting of them. To better understand the transgender term, you have to be aware that society only recognises two genders; male or female. To make it worse, it is expected to be your gender depending on what your assigned sex was from birth. If you are born with a penis, you are expected to be a man, if you are born with a vagina, you are expected to be a girl. Transgender people do not identify themselves with the gender they were born.

Transgender is actually a general term that encapsulates many other labels such as: transsexuals, transvestites, genderqueers, drag queens and drag kings... We will detail each of them (and more) below.

Cisgender

Cisgender or cissexual is a term used for people who identify with their own gender. Contrary to transgender or transsexual, cisgender people identify themselves with the sex they were assigned at birth. Most people are cisgender.

Transsexual / trans woman / TS

A transsexual is a person whose gender identity is at the opposite of her assigned sex, and undergoes transformations to make them match. We can talk of transsexual man (transman) and transsexual woman (trans woman) depending on the case. In My Ladyboy Date, we focus on helping trans women to find love. Trans women are born with male genitalia, but identify themselves as women. Thus they live as women, and undergo transformations such as plastic surgery (facial, hips, breast, sex replacement...) and hormone replacement therapy.

Pre-op transsexual

A transsexual is called pre-op when she hasn’t undergone sex change surgery yet, meaning she still has her male genitalia.

Post-op transsexual

A transsexual is called post-op when she had undergone sex change (post op = post operation).

Non-op transsexual

Recently, the term non-op has been employed for calling a transsexual who hasn't gone a sex change surgery and doesn't plan to do so. She feels comfortable with her male genitalia and wants to keep it that way.

Shemale

Shemale is a term exclusively employed for the porn industry, for movies featuring pre-op transsexual women. Interestingly and unfortunately, it's a very popular word, with way more results on Google on the subject than for any other term. It is a negative and disrespectful term as it connotes porn. Do not use it when addressing trans women.

Transvestite / tranny / tv / cross-dresser

Transvestites (or cross-dressers) are people who dress like the opposite sex. This doesn't mean that transvestites identify themselves as women. They can have other reasons for dressing up as the opposite sex. Most transvestites are gay, but some are straight men who like to cross-dress as a fetish (mostly in private). However, this can be the beginning of a transition to become a transsexual woman for those who realise they are more comfortable as the opposing sex. Tranny can be an offensive term because it insinuates that a transsexual doesn't pass as a woman.

Drag queen / drag king

Drag queens and drag kings like to dress like the opposite sex but this doesn't necessarily mean they are homosexual. They do it mostly for fun or because they are employed in the entertainment industry. There's been cases of straight married men work as drag queens or get turned on by crossdressing but are still faithful to their wives.

Ladyboy

Ladyboy was originally the English translation for Kathoey, a term used in Thailand to define transgender women. Ladyboy is used commonly in Asia (Philippines, Malaysia, etc), but it has also become very popular in the porn industry. Ladyboy is generally okay when employed in Asia, but it is viewed negatively in the rest of the world and can be taken as an insult. Nevertheless, we chose to use it on MyLadyboyDate, as a big part of our transsexual members actually come from Asia. Thailand being the country with the most population of transgender women.

Voila! Hopefully you see things more clear now in terms of vocabulary and what you are looking for. We at My Ladyboy Date have the mission to build bridges between transsexual women and men who want to meet, date and fall in love with them. You can sign up for free and start dating now ;)

Quick search